When is a trip booked?

A trip is booked when it shows as a “Booked” in your Dashboard. You may receive notifications of the booking by text and e-mail.

When we say your trip is “booked” it means that:

  • Your eligibility as a member to drive cars has been approved by RentMyRide
  • You have successfully entered your payment information, and paid to rent the car
  • The owner has confirmed your Pending Trip, or you have accepted a pre-approved proposal from an owner.

A security deposit will be assessed before the trip starts, and if the payment fails, your trip will be cancelled.


Did we not answer your question?

Don't worry, we will still answer it and add it to our knowledgebase, please ask your question here.